This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Yaxley Cricket Club

Yaxley Cricket Club were originally established back in the 1950's with a long and proud history.

However, following dwindling player availability and financial pressures at the Middletons Road ground, the club will be merging with Orton Park Cricket Club following the 2015 season.

Enquiries for both senior cricket and the thriving junior coaching section at Orton Park should be made via their website at or give Phil lewis a call on 07791 582337 to enquire about coaching and practice times.

Special thanks to the many volunteers that gave so much of their time over the years and created so many fun memories.   


Yaxley CC Committee

Yaxley Cricket Club - Smith Barry, Head and Jaidka Cup Winners 1952undefined

Club Honours

  • 2013 - Hunts V Champions 2nd XI
  • 2012 - Burghley 6's Winners
  • 2007 - Rutland III Runners-Up 1st XI
  • 2006 - Hunts I Champions 1st XI
  • 2005 - Hunts IV Champions 2nd XI
  • 2004 - Hunts V Champions 2nd XI
  • 2004 - Rutland Reserve II Runners-Up 2nd XI
  • 2003 - Head Cup Winners
  • 2001 - Hunts II Champions 1st XI
  • 2000 - John Wilcox Cup Finalists
  • 2000 - Jaidka Plate Finalists
  • 1998 - Rutland III Champions 1st XI
  • 1998 - Hunts III Champions 1st XI
  • 1955 - Jaidka Cup Finalists
  • 1952 - Smith Barry Cup Winners
  • 1952 - Head Cup Winners
  • 1952 - Jaidka Cup Winners